Honorary and emeritus members


According to article 11.7 of the general regulations of the Proulx Families Association of America, here is the definition of an honorary member:

Honorary members: The directors of the Association may designate as honorary member any person who has rendered service to the Association, in particular by his work or by donations, with a view to promoting the attainment of its objectives. Once this status has been ratified, the said honorary member shall be entitled to an appropriate certificate attesting to his status as such.

imgJoseph Proulx (Hon)imgJean-Paul Guévin (Hon)
imgLangis Proulx (Émé)imgPierre Proulx (Hon)


Joseph Proulx

⇪ Top ⇪
img

Biography

Mr. Joseph Proulx was the president of the organizing committee of the Rassemblement des Familles Proulx held in 1996 to mark the 300th anniversary of Rimouski. This event was a great success, gathering more then 600 people and was the seed that sprouted to finally give birth to the Association des Familles Proulx in 2008. In fact, Mr. Joseph helped set up the interim committee in 2006, and was the first to register as a member of the Association when it was founded.


Jean-Paul Guévin

⇪ Top ⇪
img

Biography

Mr. Jean-Paul Guévin was one of the pioneers of our Proulx Families Association of America, vice-president of our first board of directors and a great collaborator at our 1996 Proulx family gathering in Rimouski when we welcomed over 600 people for the entire weekend.

The Proulx Families Association of America made a special point of highlighting its involvement with the Proulx Families at its annual general meeting in September 2011.

He passed away on January 13th, 2011.


Pierre Proulx

⇪ Top ⇪
img

Biography

A graduate in medicine from Laval University (1954), Dr. Proulx has devoted himself tirelessly to his patients for over 40 years at his office in Limoilou, at the Saint-François-d'Assise Hospital, at the Roy-Rousseau Clinic and at the Rothmans, Benson & Hedges plant.

Dr. Proulx was president of the Amicale des anciens at Collège Ste-Anne de la Pocatière, where he took his classical course. Upon his retirement, he became passionate about genealogy, particularly that of the Proulx and Aubin family.

From 1999 to 2005, Mr. Pierre Proulx collaborated closely with Mr. Antonin Proulx, first by making a significant contribution to the Dictionnaire des Mariages Proulx, then by conducting intensive joint research to trace the baptismal certificate of the ancestor Jean and information on his family.

A trip to France in 2001 was unsuccessful, but the research continued and was subsequently successful. The results of his work were published twice in 2003 and 2004 in L'Ancêtre, a journal of the Société de généalogie de Québec, and were awarded first prize in the same journal in the fall of 2005.

He passed away on January 13th, 2017, in Quebec City.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Membres honoraires et émérites


Selon l’article 11.7 des règlements généraux de l’Association des familles Proulx d’Amérique, voici la définition d’un membre honoraire:

Membres honoraires: Les administrateurs de l’Association peuvent désigner comme membre honoraire toute personne ayant rendu service à l’Association, notamment par son travail ou par des donations, en vue de promouvoir la réalisation de ses objectifs. Une fois ce statut entériné, ledit membre honoraire aura droit à un certificat approprié et attestant de son statut comme tel.

Selon l’article 11.7.1 des règlements généraux de l’Association des familles Proulx d’Amérique, voici la définition d’un membre émérite:

Membres émérites: Le conseil d’administration peut désigner comme membre émérite tout membre en reconnaissance de services exceptionnels rendus à la Société ou pour ses travaux et la qualité remarquable de ses études en généalogie. Le membre émérite est nommé par vote unanime du conseil d’administration. Il a droit aux mêmes privilèges et avantages qu’un membre principal, mais il n’a pas à verser de cotisation.

imgJoseph Proulx (Hon)imgJean-Paul Guévin (Hon)
imgLangis Proulx (Émé)imgPierre Proulx (Hon)


Joseph Proulx

⇪ Haut ⇪
img

Biographie

M. Joseph Proulx a été le président du comité organisateur du Rassemblement des Familles Proulx tenu en 1996 pour souligner les 300 ans de la ville de Rimouski. Cet événement a connu un très grand succès réunissant plus de 600 personnes et fût la graine qui a germé pour enfin 12 ans plus tard donner naissance à l'Association des Familles Proulx en 2008. De fait, M. Joseph a participé à mettre sur pied le comité provisoire en 2006, puis fût le premier à s'inscrire en tant que membre de l'Association à sa création.


Jean-Paul Guévin

⇪ Haut ⇪
img

Biographie

Monsieur Jean-Paul Guévin a été l'un des pionniers de notre Association des Familles Proulx d'Amérique, vice-président de notre premier conseil d'administration et un très grand collaborateur de tous les instants à notre rassemblement des familles Proulx de 1996 à Rimouski lorsque nous avons reçu plus de 600 personnes pour toute cette fin de semaine.

L'Association des familles Proulx d'Amérique a tenu à souligner d'une façon toute particulière son implication pour les Familles Proulx lors de son assemblée générale annuelle de septembre 2011.

Il nous a quitté le 13 janvier 2011.


Pierre Proulx

⇪ Haut ⇪
img

Biographie

Gradué en médecine de l’Université Laval (1954), le docteur Proulx s'est dévoué sans relâche pour ses patients pendant plus de 40 ans que ce soit à son bureau dans Limoilou, à l’hôpital Saint-François-d’Assise, à la clinique Roy-Rousseau et à l'usine de Rothmans, Benson & Hedges.

Le docteur Proulx a été entre autres président de l'Amicale des anciens du Collège Ste-Anne de la Pocatière, où il fit son cours classique. À sa retraite, il s'est passionné pour la généalogie, notamment celle des Proulx et des Aubin.

De 1999 à 2005, M. Pierre Proulx a collaboré étroitement avec M. Antonin Proulx d'abord par une contribution significative au Dictionnaire des Mariages Proulx, puis en effectuant conjointement des recherches intensives pour retracer l'acte de baptême de l'ancêtre Jean et des renseignements sur sa famille.

Un voyage en France en 2001 s'est soldé par un échec, mais les recherches se sont poursuivies et ont porté fruit par la suite. Ainsi, les résultats de ses travaux ont fait l'objet de deux publications en 2003 et 2004 dans L'Ancêtre, revue de la Société de généalogie de Québec et ont été couronnés par le premier prix de cette même revue à l'automne 2005.

Il nous a quitté le 13 janvier 2017 à Québec.